Hannibal Quotes

Re-watching Hannibal, making a collection of my favorite quotes...

(and yes I am going to include every single times Will has said "This is my design" cuz that's my all time favorite quote!)

1x01 "Apéritif"

This is my Design.

-Will Graham

Can I borrow your imagination?

-Jack Crawford

Alana: What do you think one of Will's strongest drives is?

Jack: Fear. Will Graham deals with huge amounts of fear. It comes with his imagination.

Alana: It's the price of imagination.

-Alana Bloom to Jack Crawford

Hannibal: Not fond of eye contact, are you?

Will: Eyes are distracting. You see too much. You don't see enough.

-Hannibal Lecter to Will Graham

No forts in the bone arena of your skull for the things you love.

-Hannibal

Perception's a tool that's pointed on both ends.

-Hannibal

 

Hannibal: God forbid we become friendly.
Will: I don't find you that interesting.
Hannibal: You will.

Hannibal Lecter to Will Graham

You see?

-Garrett Jacob Hobbs

"1x02 "Amuse-Bouche

Will: Therapy doesn't work on me.
Jack: Therapy doesn't work on you because you don't let it.
Will: Because I know all the tricks.

-Will Graham to Jack Crawford

The mirrors in your mind can reflect the best of yourself, not the worst of someone else.

-Hannibal

This is my Design.

-Will Graham

Did you really feel so bad because killing him felt so good?

-Hannibal

Hannibal: Killing must feel good to God too, he does it all the time. And are we not created in his image?
Will: That depends who you ask.
Hannibal: God's terrific. He dropped a church roof on 34 of his worshippers last Wednesday night in Texas while they sang a hymn.
Will: Did God feel good about that?
Hannibal: He felt powerful.

Hannibal Lecter to Will Graham

"1x03 "Potage

Miss Lounds... it's not very smart to piss off a guy who thinks about killing people for a living.

-Will Graham to Freddie Lounds

Abigail: Can you catch someone's crazy?
Alana: Folie à deux. It's a French psychiatric term. Madness shared by two.

-Abigail Hobbs to Alana Bloom

"1x 05 "Coquilles

Human emotions are a gift from our animal ancestors. Cruelty, is a gift humanity has given itself.

-Hannibal

Will: Do I seem different?
Katz: You're a little different, but you've always been a little different. Brilliant strategy. That way no one ever knows if something's up with you.

-Beverly Katz to Will Graham

1 x 06 "Entrée"

Jack: Do you know what profession psychopaths disproportionately gravitate to?
Freddie: CEOs, lawyers, the clergy.
Jack: Number five on the list is surgeons.
Freddie: I know the list.
Will: Then you know what number six is.
Freddie: Journalists. You know what number seven is Mr. Graham?
Will: Law enforcement.
Freddie: Here we are, a bunch of psychopaths helping each other out.

-Freddie Lounds to Jack and Will

1 x 08 "Fromage"

Psychopaths are not crazy. They are fully aware of what they do and the consequences of those actions.

-Hannibal

This is my Design.

-Will Graham

1x10 "Buffet Froid"

Hannibal: We both know the unreality of taking a life. Of people who die when we have no other choice. We know in those moments they are not flesh. But light and air and colour.
Will: Isn't that what it is to be alive?
Hannibal: Do you feel alive Will?
Will: I feel like I'm fading.

-Will Graham to Hannibal

Jack: Have I broken you?
Will: Do you have anyone that does this better unbroken than I do broken?
Jack: Fear makes you rude Will.

Jack Crawford to Will Graham

When you take him to a crime scene, Jack, the very air has screams smeared on it. In those places he doesn't just reflect. He absorbs.

-Hannibal to Jack Crawford

1x11 "Rôti"

It's hard to shake off something that's already under your skin.

-Will Graham

Madness can be a medicine for the modern world.

-Hannibal

 

1x12 "Relevés"

Hannibal: He needs our support. Whether or not mental illness is involved.
Jack: Mental illness.  Is it really mental illness doctor or is it just that his mind works so differently from most people's that, we don't know what else to call it?

-Jack Crawford to Hannibal

1x13 "Savoureux"

I stared at Hobbs, and the space opposite me assumed the shape of a man filled with dark and swarming flies, and then I scattered them.

-Will Graham

At a time when other men fear their isolation, yours has become understandable to you. You are alone because you are unique.

-Hannibal to Will Graham

You see?

-Will Graham

 

Season 2

" 2x01 "Kaiseki

Bedelia: You are obsessed with Will Graham.
Hannibal: I'm intrigued.
Bedelia: Obsessively.

-Bedelia Du Maurier to Hannibal Lecter

He sees his own mentality as grotesque but useful. Like a chair of antlers.

-Hannibal about Will Graham

There will be a reckoning.

-Will Graham to Hannibal

Memories are all I have.

-Will Graham to Jack Crawford

Hannibal: I'm resuming Will Graham's therapy.
Bedelia: To what end? Besides your own.
Hannibal: He asked for my help.
Bedelia: Then maybe you deserve eachother.  

-Bedelia Du Maurier to Hannibal Lecter

"2x02 "Sakizuke

When it comes to nature versus nurture I choose neither. We are built form a DNA blueprint and born into a world of scenario and circumstance we don't control.

-Hannibal Lecter

This is my design.

-Will Graham

James: There is no God.
Hannibal: Certainly not with that attitude.

-Hannibal Lecter to James Gray

"2x03 "Hassun

Not only is justice blind, it's mindless and heartless.

-Hannibal Lecter

"2x05 "Mukōzuke

This is my design.

-Will Graham

"2x07 "Yakimono

All of this has been my design.


-Will Graham

I have to deal with you and my feelings about you.

-Will Graham to Hannibal Lecter

"2x08 "Su-zakana

It was my turn to provide the meat.

-Will Graham

I prefer sins of omission to outright lies, Dr Lecter. Don't lie to me.

-Will Graham to Hannibal Lecter

Hannibal: You fantasize about killing me?
Wil: Yes.
Hannibal: Tell me how would you do it?
Will: With my hands.

-Will Graham to Hannibal Lecter

I don't want to kill you anymore, Dr. Lecter. Not now that I finally find you interesting.

-Will Graham to Hannibal Lecter

It's fine to be weird.

-Hannibal Lecter to Margot Verger

Do you have a shadow, Peter? Someone only you can see. Someone you considered a friend. Who made you feel less alone? Until you saw what he really is.

-Will Graham to Peter Bernardone

Peter: I think I hate him.
Will: I envy you your hate. It makes it easier when you know how to feel.

-Will Graham to Peter Bernardone

With all my knowledge and intrusion, I could never entirely predict you. I can feed the caterpillar, and I can whisper through the chrysalis, but what hatches... follows its own nature and is beyond me.

-Hannibal Lecter to Will Graham

"2x09 "Shiizakana

Hannibal: Must I denounce myself as a monster while you still refuse to see the one growing inside you? Why not appeal to my better nature?
Will: I wasn't aware you had one.
Hannibal: No one can be fully aware of another human being unless we love them. By that love we potential in our beloved. Through that love, we allow our beloved to see their potential. Expressing that love, out beloved's potential comes true.


-Hannibal Lecter to Will Graham

Adapt. Evolve. Become.

-Will Graham

Man is the only creature that kills to kill.

-Peter Bernardone to Will Graham

"No beast is more savage than man when possessed with power answerable to his own rage."

-Hannibal (Original Quote by Plutarch)

 

Hannibal: Animals are far more like humans than we ever realized. And humans are far more like animals. One thin barrier between us.
Jack: And for some that barrier is way too thin.

-Hannibal Lecter to Jack Crawford

I sent someone to kill you. You sent someone to kill me. Even Steven.

-Will Graham to Hannibal Lecter

"2x10 "Naka-choko

Without death we'd be at a loss. It's the prospect of death that drives us to greatness.

-Hannibal

Hannibal: Stay with me.
Will: Where else would I go?

-Hannibal Lecter to Will Graham

Will: You forced me to kill you.
Randall: I didn't force you to enjoy it.

Will Graham to Randall Tier

This is my design.

-Will Graham

This is the nightmare that followed him out of his dreams.

-Will Graham about Randall Tier

"2x11 "Kō No Mono

Occasionally, I drop a teacup to shatter on the floor. On purpose. I'm not satisfied when it doesn't gather itself up again. Somedays perhaps, a cup will come together.

-Hannibal

Will, should the universe contract, should time reverse and teacups come together, a place could be made for Abigail in your world.

-Hannibal Lecter to Will Graham

"2x12 "Tome-wan

Whenever feasible one should always try to eat the rude.

-Hannibal Lecter

Will: You don't want me to have anything in my life, that's not you.

Hannibal: I only want what's best for you.

-Will Graham to Hannibal Lecter

Achilles wished all the Greeks would die, so that he and Patroclus could conquer Troy alone. Took divine intervention to bring them down.

-Hannibal Lecter to Will Graham

"2x13 "Mizumono

See? see.

-Garrett Jacob Hobbs

There are holes in the floors of a mind.

-Hannibal

We could disappear now. Tonight.

-Hannibal Lecter to Will Graham

The most beautiful quality of a true friendship is to understand and to be understood with absolute clarity.

-Hannibal

Will: You were supposed to leave.

Hannibal: We couldn't leave without you.

-Will Graham to Hannibal Lecter

Time did reverse. The teacup that I shattered did come together.

-Hannibal Lecter to Will Graham

Hannibal: I let you know me. See me. I gave you a rare gift. But you didn't want it.
Will: Didn't I?
Hannibal: You would deny me my life.
Will: No. No not your life no.
Hannibal: My freedom than, you would take that from me. Confine me to a prison cell. Do you believe you could change me, The way I've changed you?
Will: I already did.

Hannibal Lecter to Will Graham

Close your eyes. Wade into the quiet of the stream.

-Hannibal Lecter to Will Graham

! This is where the Skulls, Joke
My other blogs
طراح قالب : عرفـــ ـــان قدرت گرفته از بلاگ بیان